About

Here’s some info about me and my blog.

I’m a 20-soon to be 21-year old full-time college student. I’m currently attending Hopkinsville Community College but hoping to transfer to Western Kentucky University for the fall semester. I’m pursuing a degree in Business Management-hopefully I’ll last long enough to get my Bachelors. I’d like to get a certificate in Floral Design as well. I hope to open my own business someday. I work part time, and hope to work full time over the summer.

Some of the things I enjoy doing are: Reading, Kayaking/canoeing, Calligraphy, and Art/drawing. These are just a few of the things I enjoy and unfortunately I spend far less time on them then I wish I would.

You can probably expect to see my posts be about College, books and art. I want this blog to reflect who I am and who I want to become.

Some stuff about my Family

My Mom is a stay at home mom who has Lyme Disease, she’s had it for almost 10 years, and she’s finally getting treatment for it. Let me tell you, the treatment, it ain’t cheap and it isn’t fun, but hopefully it’ll get the job done.

My Dad is a Pastor of a small church (non-denominational) and during the week he works full time from home as a computer programmer for a market research company.

My brother’s a welder, currently living 8 hours away with my sister and her husband. My sister is a nanny and my brother in law is an engineer(I think he’s a mechanical engineer, but I’m not a hundred percent on that).

I’ll pretty much be posting about my day to day life as a daughter, college student, an employee, a sister, and a friend (not necessarily in that order.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s